Homemade is Best!

My daughter’s school is lucky enough to have a kiln so every so often she comes home with a new craft. Recently she came home with the flower that is in the photo below. The instructions were to draw a flower and then to reproduce it in clay. She made 2 of them, one for her and one for me. (Kinda like how I Christmas shop, one for them and one for me!) The flower in the photo is Sloan’s to match her bedroom! She made me a blue one that I currently have on my bedside table that holds my earrings! I guarantee you can’t find these at Pottery Barn!

What’s the best homemade gift you’ve ever received?

One response to “Homemade is Best!

  1. Great job, Sloan. You need to post a picture of the one she made for you.

Leave a Reply

